Date Bada Bing

05.09 – 27.09.2020

Project

Bada Bing

In the Studio

 

With his stomach filled with a clever mix of 10-year-old Laphroaig and centipede meat, the visitor struggles to find his way behind the bar. Toxic’s* basslines beat the walls of the Bada Bing without mercy. In spite of this, a muffled complaint reaches his ears at regular intervals.
Swallowing his fears, he carefully moves forward into the backstage area of the strip club. In the middle of the handbags of the coyote girls vomiting on the velvet sofas, he glimpses vaguely the sinister shape of an abandoned stroller. The strange moan becomes more insistent. Two cat’s eyes appear in the gloom.

Haggard, the visitor downs his Penner’s prix garantie can in one go. Indeed, it is difficult to leave unscathed from the visit of an intervention by Fabian Boschung, who is collaborating for the second time with the special effects designers Rouge vernis FX for an original installation presented in the CAN studio.

*hit by singer Britney Spears, which appears on the album In the Zone released in 2003 on Jive Records.

 

Renaud Loda

This site uses cookies to provide you an optimal browsing experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to the use of these cookies. More information

This site uses cookies to provide you an optimal browsing experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to the use of these cookies. More information

Date Bada Bing

05.09 – 27.09.2020

Projet

Bada Bing

Au Studio

 

L’estomac rempli d’un savant mélange de Laphroaig 10 ans d’âge et de viande de centipède, le visiteur se fraye péniblement un passage derrière le bar. Les basses de Toxic* tambourinent sans ménagement les parois du Bada Bing. Malgré cela, une plainte étouffée parvient à intervalles réguliers aux oreilles de celui-ci.
Prenant son courage à deux mains, il avance prudemment dans les backstages du club de striptease. Au milieu des sacs à mains des coyotes girls qui vomissent leur contenu sur les canapés en velours, il aperçoit vaguement la forme sinistre d’un landau abandonné. L’étrange râle se fait plus insistant. Deux yeux de chat se dessinent dans la pénombre.

Hagard, le visiteur siffle d’une traite sa cannette prix garantie de chez Penner. Difficile en effet de sortir indemne de la visite d’une intervention de Fabian Boschung, qui collabore pour la deuxième fois avec les créateurs d’effets spéciaux Rouge vernis FX pour une installation inédite présentée dans le studio du CAN.

 

*tube de la chanteuse Britney Spears, qui figure sur l’album In the Zone sorti en 2003 chez Jive Records.

Texte: Renaud Loda

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir une expérience optimale de navigation. En continuant de visiter ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de ces cookies. En savoir plus

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir une expérience optimale de navigation. En continuant de visiter ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de ces cookies. En savoir plus