Date Performance sonore de ZOV

16.03 – 16.03.2019

Project

Performance sonore de ZOV

(Olga Kokcharova et Gianluca®)

Saturday March 16 at 18h39

ZOV explores sounds captured in natural and artificial acoustic environments, audible and inaudible vibratory phenomena, and other signals captured via accelerometers, hydrophones and electromagnetic detectors. Their performances involve multichannel spatialization of the sound and often occur in unusual places.

As an extension of the Tempo Elastico exhibition, the duo will propose a sound piece broadcast in the empty spaces of the art center. Olga Kokcharova and Gianluca® have designed a work specifically for the occasion, focusing on the industrial past of the rue des Moulins building 37, which houses the CAN.

At sunset, when darkness slowly invades the halls of the art center, the sounds will be projected by a circular multichannel device carrying the listeners in a temporal paradox.

“In 1907, when entering this house, it is possible to order a Sulzer boiler or radiator and access modern conveniences. This is where Mr. Prébandier and his son have their heating business. It is flourishing and has much to do, given the success of central heating in the early twentieth century.”
(Text from the informative brochure located at the entrance of the building.)

 

CAN team:

Martin Jakob, Sylvie Linder, Magali Pexa, Nicolas Raufaste, Julian Thompson, Sebastian Verdon

This site uses cookies to provide you an optimal browsing experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to the use of these cookies. More information

This site uses cookies to provide you an optimal browsing experience. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to the use of these cookies. More information

Date Performance sonore de ZOV

16.03 – 16.03.2019

Projet

Performance sonore de ZOV

(Olga Kokcharova et Gianluca®)

Samedi 16 mars à 18h39

ZOV explore des sons captés dans des environnements acoustiques naturels et artificiels, des phénomènes vibratoires audibles et inaudibles, et autres signaux capturés via des accéléromètres, des hydrophones et des détecteurs électromagnétiques. Leurs performances impliquent une spatialisation multicanal du son et se produisent souvent dans des lieux inhabituels.

Dans le prolongement de l’exposition Tempo Elastico, le duo propose une pièce sonore diffusée dans les espaces vides du centre d’art. Olga Kokcharova et Gianluca® ont conçu une pièce spécifiquement pour l’occasion en s’intéressant au passé industriel du bâtiment de la rue des Moulins 37 qui abrite le CAN.

Au coucher du soleil, quand l’obscurité envahira lentement les salles du centre d’art, les sons seront projetés par un dispositif multicanal circulaire emportant les auditrices et les auditeurs dans un paradoxe temporel.

«En 1907, il est possible, en pénétrant dans cette maison, de commander une chaudière Sulzer ou un radiateur et accéder au confort moderne. En effet, c’est là que M. Prébandier et son fils ont leur entreprise de chauffage. Celle-ci est florissante et a fort à faire, au vu du succès que connaît le chauffage central au début du XXe siècle.»
(Texte issu de la plaquette informative située à l’entrée du bâtiment.)

 

Équipe du CAN:

Martin Jakob, Sylvie Linder, Magali Pexa, Nicolas Raufaste, Julian Thompson, Sebastian Verdon

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir une expérience optimale de navigation. En continuant de visiter ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de ces cookies. En savoir plus

Ce site utilise des cookies afin de vous offrir une expérience optimale de navigation. En continuant de visiter ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de ces cookies. En savoir plus